Committee members are elected every 3 years and serve on a voluntary basis with no renumeration. Any member can stand for election to the committee, but for legal reasons they must be resident in Morocco and have a valid Carte de Séjour.


Alan Keohane is a professional photographer and has been resident in Morocco since 1993. Formerly an accredited foreign correspondent in Morocco he is owner of a professional photography company founded in 2001.


John Stobbart is a British chartered accountant and long time resident in Morocco with a wide experience of advising his clients on personal and business financial and taxation affairs.

General Secretary

Elizabeth Giles hails from New York and is a long-term resident of Marrakech. She has worked in real estate and international teaching and now owns a bar/restaurant/bookstore in the city center.

Contact Us For More Information.